Purple Petunias – Pretty Pink Posh – Watercolored.

Hi Friends! Hoping everyone is having a great day! This card was so much fun because I really learnt how to let the paint and water flow while doing some no line watercoloring.

For this card, I took some 300 gsm Cold Pressed watercolor paper and stamped the images from the Pretty Petunias from Pretty Pink Posh using the Antique Linen Distress ink. Since there is no layering I simply stamped the images one of top with the positioning and alignment pre decided.

I would recommend using a masking paper as watercolor as transparent properties so the inked lines show them no matter how much paint you add. So, after I was done stamping, I colored the petunias using my Mijello Mission Gold watercolors.

After I was done coloring, I die cut the panel using the wonky stitched rectangles die from Simon Says Stamp and added a strip of vellum near the bottom with the sentiment You Are Loved which is from the Love Sentiments from Pretty Pink Posh. The sentiment was gold heat embossed using the UltraFine gold embossing powder from Simon Says Stamp. I added some gold sequins around the flowers just to add some interest. 

I took a white gel pen from Sakura and added some highlights towards the centre of the flower. 

I placed the entire arrangement on top of a Neenah Desert Storm 100 lb card stock cut to an A2 sized top folding card.

That is all for this card. Hope you like the card I made.

 

Have a wonderful day!

 

 

Thank you so much for stopping by!

 

Ankita

Leave a comment